TTR: Translation Terminology Writing

Studies in the text and its transformations

TTR is published by the Canadian Association for Translation Studies with the financial assistance of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada and the Fonds de recherche Société et culture of Quebec, and with the support of the Faculté des lettres et sciences humaines of Université Laval.


TTR is a scholarly journal which appears biannually. It publishes articles on Translation, Terminology, Writing and related disciplines, and, in particular, special thematic issues devoted to current research in these areas. Most issues include substantial review articles on new publications. It is the official journal of the Canadian Association for Translation Studies.

Mailing address

c/o Aline Francoeur
Université Laval
Département de langues, linguistique et traduction
Pavillon Charles-De Koninck, bureau 2239-A
1030, avenue des Sciences-Humaines
Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6


Aline Francoeur, Université Laval


Denise Merkle, Université de Moncton

Editorial Board

Hélène Buzelin (Université de Montréal)
Aline Francoeur (Université Laval)
Jane Koustas (Université Brock)
Gillian Lane-Mercier (Université McGill)
Denise Merkle (Université de Moncton)
Christine York (Université Concordia)

International Advisory Board

Rosemary Arrojo (Binghamton University)
Susan Bassnett (University of Warwick)
Annie Brisset (University of Ottawa)
Gerhard Budin (Universität Wien)
Michael Cronin (Trinity College Dublin)
John Denton (Università degli Studi di Firenze)
Yves Gambier (Université de Turku)
Jean-Marc Gouanvic (Concordia University)
Carol Maier (Kent State University)
Akira Mizuno (Aoyama Gakuin University)
Inês Oseki-Dépré (Université Aix-Marseille)
Sherry Simon (Concordia University)
Elzbieta Tabakowska (Jagiellonian University)
Leo Tak-Hung Chan (Lingnan University)
Maria Tymoczko (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
Lawrence Venuti (Temple University)
Michaela Wolf (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz)
Luo Xuanmin (Tsinghua University)

Reading Committee

Paul Bandia (Concordia University)
Salah Basalamah (University of Ottawa)
Marc Charron (University of Ottawa)
Isabelle Collombat (Université Paris III – Sorbonne Nouvelle)
Anthony Cordingley (The University of Sydney)
Jonathan Evans (University of Portsmouth)
Luise von Flotow (University of Ottawa)
Clara Foz (University of Ottawa)
Ryan Fraser (University of Ottawa)
Chantal Gagnon (Université de Montréal)
Marie-Josée Goulet (Université du Québec en Outaouais)
Rainier Grutman (University of Ottawa)
Aurelia Klimkiewicz (Glendon College, York University)
Benoit Léger (Concordia University)
Anne Malena (University of Alberta)
Julie McDonough-Dolmaya (Glendon College, York University)
Chris M. Mellinger (University of North Carolina in Charlotte)
Reine Meylaerts (KU Leuven)
Susan Angela Petrilli (Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro)
Sathya Rao (University of Alberta)
Candace Séguinot (Glendon College, York University)
James St. André (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Paul St-Pierre (Université de Montréal)
Madeleine Stratford (Université de Québec en Outaouais)
Irene Weber Henking (Université de Lausanne)

TTR Retrospective Distribution Notice

The journal wishes to inform its contributors that all of the past volumes of TTR have been digitalized by Érudit, the Canadian web platform of journals, articles, and electronic books, and that the articles published in these volumes have been made available online at the following address:

The authors concerned are however free to refuse the online distribution of their articles. The latter will then be removed, and the following disclaimer: “[Non accessible en raison du respect du droit d’auteur]” (“Unavailable due to copyright restrictions”) will appear under the title of the articles in the table of contents.